

2022 International Conference on Environmental Quality Concern, Control and Conservation

May 05th, 2022, Kaohsiung, Taiwan



Committee

Organized by

National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Co-organized by

King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand The Center of Excellence on Hazardous Substance Management, Thailand University of the Philippines-Diliman, Philippines Mapúa University, Philippines

Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam University of 17 Agustus 1945 Surabaya, Indonesia Khon Kaen University, Thailand Nguyen Tat Thanh University, Vietnam

Conference Chair

Distinguished Prof. Ming-Chun Lu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan. Prof. Dr. Chien-Chuan Shern, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan.

Conference Co-Chair

Prof. Dr. Muaffaq A. Jani, University of 17 August 1945 Surabaya, Indonesia Prof. Dr. Chistan Lin, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Venue

The conference will be held at National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology (Nanzih Campus), Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Call For Abstracts

Abstracts or posters are invited on any of the listed topics. Authors who are interested should submit an abstract in English to the Secretariat at the email addresses: 2022eqc@gmail.com

The conference will consist of keynote lectures, oral and poster presentations. The official language of the conference will be English.



In 2006, the EQC Conference was held first at Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan. This Conference was organized multi-nationally to exchange professional as well as academic experiences on the environmental issues of concern such as water, solid waste, hazardous waste, air pollution and environmental quality of different phases. There were delegates from Thailand, Philippines, and Korea participating in this international conference. Afterwards, the EQC is continually organized every year at Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science. In 2009 and 2010, the EQC was held at I-Shou University, and Chung-Hwa University of Medical Technology. In 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019, the EQC was held at National Kaohsiung Marine University. In 2022, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology and National Chung Hsing University hosted the EQC conference.

Topics

- Water, wastewater and solid waste treatment processes
- Surface water monitoring and modeling
- Groundwater modeling and remediation
- Green and sustainable remediation
- Wastewater reclamation technologies
- Solid waste management and treatment
- Hazardous waste management and disposal Resources recycling and sustainable
- Air pollution control and pollution prevention
- O Air quality monitoring and engineering

- $^{\rm O}\,{\rm Marine}$ environmental monitoring and conservation
- Environmental quality monitoring, assessment and control
- Environmental legal aspects of concern
- Flood control and hydrodynamic modeling
- Marine monitoring and pollution prevention
- engineering
- O Climate change and disaster mitigation
- _O Ecotourism

Publication

All accepted abstracts and posters will be printed in the conference proceedings.

Timetable

Abstract submission open: January 18th, 2022

Abstract submission deadline: March 25th, 2022

Notification of acceptance: March 31st, 2022 Conference date: May 05th, 2022



National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan



2022 International Conference on Environmental Quality Concern, Control and Conservation

May 05th, 2022, Kaohsiung, Taiwan



Conference Organizing Members

- \circ $\;$ Assoc. Prof. Shu-Chi Chang, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. Chia-Ying Chen, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- o Asst. Prof. Siang-Chen Wu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- o Asst. Prof. Yu-Hao Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

International Program Committee

- Chair Prof. Jimmy C. M. Kao, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
- Chair Prof. Tsair-Fuh Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- Prof. Chia-Hung Hou, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
- Asst. Prof. Nonglak Boonrattanakij, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
- Distinguished Prof. Yao-Tung Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Justin Chun-Te Lin, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. Yi-Kuo Chang, Central Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
- Distinguished Prof. Chih-Hsiang Liao, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Distinguished Prof. Jih-Ming Chyan, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Prof. Meng-Wei Wan, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. I-Ming Chen, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- \circ $\,$ Prof. Yao-Hui Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- \circ $\;$ Assoc. Prof. Yu-Jen Shih, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
- Prof. Chih-Huang Weng, I-Shou University, Taiwan



- Assoc. Prof. Jin Anotai, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
- Prof. Mark Daniel G. de Luna, University of the Philippines, Philippines
- Prof. Huynh Trung Hai, Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam
- Dr. Ir. R. A. Retno Hastijanti, Universitas 17 Agustus 1945 Surabaya, Indonesia
- o Prof. Jeyong Yoon, Seoul National University, South Korea
- o Prof. Changha Lee, Seoul National University, Korea, South Korea
- Assoc. Prof. Maria Lourdes P. Dalida, University of the Philippines, Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Florencio C. Ballesteros, University of the Philippines, Philippines
- Assoc. Pro. Dr. Cybelle Concepcion M. Futalan, University of the Philippines Los Baños, Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Angelo Earvin Sy Choi, De La Salle University, Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Anabella C. Vilando, Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology, Philippines
- Prof. Delia B. Senoro, Mapúa University, Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Nolan C. Tolosa, University of San Agustin, Philippines
- Dr. Ir. Muslimin Abdulrahim, Universitas 17 Agustus 1945 Surabaya, Indonesia
- o Asst. Prof. Sergi Garcia Segura, Arizona State University, USA
- Prof. Gintaras Denafas, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
- Assoc. Prof. Violeta Kaunelienė, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
- Dr. Thi-Dieu-Hien Vo, Nguyen Tat Thanh University, Vietnam



National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan